237- HamidullahTukhi
Elected from: Zabul, Votes: 2795
Hamidullah Tukhi is born in 1963 in Qalat District of Zabul Province. Turkhi studied at the Shaikh Mati High School in Zabul and graduated in 1978.Tukhi was a jihadi commander during the war years. He was later appointed governor of Zabul Province for two years from 2002 to 2004 and governor of Wardak Province for three months in 2004. Tukhi was elected to parliament in 2005. He speaks Pashto and Dari.
Contacts: 0700219999294
238- Zahra Tukhi Zabuli
Elected from: Zabul, Votes: 756
Zahra Tukhi Zabuli is born in 1968 in the center of Zabul Province. Her mother language is Pashto but she speaks Dari, English, and Russian as well. Zabuli completed her secondary education at the Bibi Khala High School in Zabul in 1986. She earned her bachelor degree in Dentistry at the University of Kyrgyzstan in 2005. Zabuli taught for one year in 1987, and was the head of the Women’s Council (connected to the Department of Women’s Affairs) in Zabul in 1988. The same year, she became a member of the Wolesi Jirga in Dr. Najibullah’s government. During the war period, she immigrated to Pakistan and then to Kyrgyzstan. She lived in Kyrgyzstan for seven years and completed university education there. Zabuli returned to Afghanistan in 2005.
Contacts: 0700266300
239- Abdul Qadir Qalatwal
Elected from: Zabul, Votes: 753
Son of Muhammad Jan, Abdul Qadir Qalatwal, is born in 1964 in the Qalat District of Zabul Province. He speaks Pashto and Dari. Qalatwal completed his primary and secondary education at the Shaikh Mati High School of Zabul Province in 1981. He achieved his bachelor degree in Journalism from Kabul University in 1995. In addition to his work at the Ministry of Communication, Qalatwal volunteered as a newscaster at the National Radio and Television of Afghanistan. Qalatwal has more than 20 years working experience at the Ministry of Communication where he worked from 1987 to 2010. During this time, he held positions as Manager of International Associations, General Manager of the Secretary of the Ministry, Chief of the Publication Department and Chief of the Ministry of Communication Spokesman’s Office. He resigned to run in the 2010 parliamentary election and was elected Secretary of the Wolesi Jirga in early 2011.
Contacts: 070028228393