150-Sahira Sharif
Elected from: Khost, Votes: 2110
 Sahira Sharif, daughter of Muhammad Karim, was born in 1961 in the Ismael Khel Mandozai district of Khost province. She can speak Pashto, Dari and English. Sharif graduated from Aryana High School in Kabul in 1980. She earned a bachelor’s degree in Educational Science from Kabul University in 1985. Next year, she joined the Academy of Sciences of Afghanistan and became a professional member of the organisation in 1987. She got her master’s degree in Educational Science from Kabul University in 1991. Sharif voluntarily teaches at Khost University and is the author of five books that focus on the political, cultural and economic role of women in the history of Afghanistan.
From 1992 to 2002, Sharif taught at the German Organisation for Technical Cooperation (GTZ) School in Kacha Garhi Refugee Camp in Peshawar, Pakistan. At the same time, she edited the “Zan-i-Afghan” monthly magazine’s Pashto page and the Pashto page in the “Khabrain” Urdu-language newspaper. She headed the Department of Women’s Affairs in Khost province from 2003 to 2005. She directed the Afghanistan Development Association (ADA) Women’s Fast Learning Programme in Khost during the period. Sharif was elected to parliament in 2005 with 3,701 votes. She served on the Wolesi Jirga Education and Higher Education Commission in 2005 and participated in the Constitutional Loya Jirga in 2003.
 Contact: 0799441368
 151-Kamal Nasir Osoli
Elected from: Khost, Votes: 4921
Kamal Nasir Osoli, son of Nawroz, was born in 1977 in Khost province.   Osoli’s first language is Pashto and he also speaks English.  Osoli finished his primary education at the Aqa Ali Shams School of Kabul in 1988, and completed secondary education at the Abdul Hadi Dawe High School in Kabul in 1992. He got his bachelor’s degree in Law and Governmental Administration from Wego University in Russia in 2006. Osoli is the head of the Youth Committee of Khost province and he is a private businessman.
 Contacts: 0700092827
Elected from: Khost, Votes: 2869
Humayoun, son of Khan Muhauddin (a former Kabul police chief), was born in 1974 in Khost province. His first language is Pashto and he also speaks Dari, English, Arabic and Russian. Humayoun finished his primary education at Nazo Ana High School in Kabul province and completed his twelfth class certificate in Russia.  Humayoun has worked in construction since he graduated from school, and is currently the director of a construction company.
 Contacts: 0798111111
 153-Leyaqatullah Babakarkhil
Elected from: Khost, Votes: 2176
 Mr. Leyaqatullah Babakarkhil is the son of Faiz Mohammad Khan. He was born in 1976 in the Bak district of Khost province. He speaks Pashto and also Dari, English and Urdu. Babakarkhil graduated from Adib High School in Pakistan in 2005. Babakarkhil has worked for NGOs including a shelter organization. He was deputy of the Youth Union in Khost province. He has also been involved in mediations between different tribes in the province. Babakarkhil was elected to parliament in 2005 with 9,138 votes. During this term, he was a member of the Budget Commission.
 Contacts: 0798111666  
154-Alhaj Dr. Mirbat Khan Mangal
Elected from: Khost, Votes: 2659
Alhaj Dr. Mirbat Khan Mangal, son of Haji Gulat Khan, was born in 1970 in Kahwa Khola village, Musa Khel district, Khost province. His father was a tribal leader and jihadi commander. He speaks Pashto, Dari, Urdu and English. Mangal completed his secondary education at the Yaqubi High School in Khost in 1993. He then graduated from the Afghan Medical University in Peshawar, Pakistan in 2000. He is currently a student of Law and Political Science at Dawat University in Kabul. From 2001-2003, Mangal was the headmaster at Laji Mangal Middle School in Musa Khel, Khost. From 2003-2004, he worked as an election supervisor in Khost province and from 2003-2005, he became head of Laji Mangal Clinic. From 2005-2010, Mangal represented Khost province in the Meshrano Jirga, having been elected to the Khost Provincial Council and then selected as its representative to the parliament.
Contacts: 0773374340 180